K J Somaiya Medical College and Research Centre
Frequently Asked Questions
    • What are the various Courses offered by K.J. Somaiya Medical College?

    Following courses  are offered  at present 

    a.  M.B.B.S.                                50 seats intake                      Recognised by  M.C.I.

    b.  M.D.(Paediatrics)               01 seat intake                       Recognised  by  M.C.I.

                                                        01 seat intake                      Permitted by MCI

    c.  M.S.(ObGy)                          02 seats intake                    Recognized by  M.C.I.

    d. M.D. (Anatomy)                   02 seats intake                    Permitted by MCI

    e. PGDMLT                               15 seats intake                    Affiliated to MUHS, Nashik

    f. Various Post Graduate Degree Courses (DNB) offered by NBE ( National Board of Examination)

  • What is the duration of the Courses?

    The M.B.B.S. course is of 4 ½ years + 1 year  compulsory rotating  Internship.  The course is divided into 9 semesters (Preclinical: 2 semesters, Para-clinical: 3 semesters and Clinical: 4 semesters).

    Post Graduate MD and MS  Courses are of 3 years duration.

    Post Graduate DNB Courses:

    •  2 years for candidates holding a PG Diploma (Secondary DNB)
    •  3 years for candidates holding MBBS degree (Primary DNB)



  • Affiliation of Courses is with which University?

    The MBBS, MD,MS and PGDMLT courses are affiliated to MUHS (Maharashtra University of Health Sciences) Nashik.

    The DNB Courses are affiliated to NBE (National Board of Examinations) New Delhi

  • Are there any Management seats

    Decision awaited for Academic year 2019-20

  • How does one get admission to any of these Courses?

    Admission to various courses is as per directives of various competent authorities. For the current admission process visit the "Current Year" tab under "Admissions" menu.

  • What are the Tuition  fees for one calendar year and how is it  decided?

    Tuition Fees are  decided  by Fees Regulating Authority (FRA) appointed by State Government.